Monday, September 26, 2011

VIDEO: Watch full Stone Sour set from Rock In Rio 4

Stone Sour played Rock In Rio 4 on Saturday, and video of the band’s full set has surfaced.

Former Dream Theater drummer Mike Portnoy – already in the news plenty this past week – joined Stone Sour for the show, as a fill-in for Roy Mayorga, so Roy could remain at home to await the birth of his daughter, who was due to arrive on the same date.

Stone Sour played alongside Snow Patrol, Capital Inicial and NX Zero on a bill headlined by the Red Hot Chili Peppers.

The Rio fest – which kicked off Friday - is being streamed online so fans around the world can tune in to check out the action.

Stone Sour
Rock In Rio 4 – September 24, 2011

Mission Statement
Made Of Scars
Digital (Did You Tell)
(First time live since 2006)
Say You'll Haunt Me
Come What(ever) May
Your God
Through Glass
Get Inside
Hell & Consequences

Stone Sour – full set
Rock In Rio 4 – Rio de Janeiro, BR – September 24, 2011

See Also:

Corey Taylor undergoes eye surgery