Thursday, November 3, 2011

VIDEO: Making the new Fastway album

Fastway are gearing up for the release of “Dog Eat Dog,” their first new studio album since 1990.

The band features former Motorhead guitarist Fast Eddie Clarke and Little Angels vocalist Toby Jepson; it was originally formed in 1983 by Clarke and UFO bassist Pete Way, but has gone through lineup changes over the years.

“Dog Eat Dog” will be released November 11 in Germany and November 14 in Europe.

Last month, the band posted the first single from the new release, a track called “Leave The Light On.”

Now, they’re sharing some footage of the making of the project, including video from UK’s Chapel Studios shot this past September.

“It’s been a bit of a dramatic evolution,” says Toby. “Ed [and I] worked on the material when I was first singing in the reformation of Fastway…three years ago, now. We were, actually, going to attempt to make a record a couple of years ago, but that didn’t work out for a number of reasons. “

There’s more to the story and lots of video…

Fastway Fastway

Fastway – Leave The Light On (2011)

See also:

AUDIO: Hear new Fastway single