Thursday, August 9, 2012

Black Sabbath: Lollapalooza interview to air on SiriusXM

Black Sabbath rocked Lollapalooza last weekend.

The Chicago stop was the third and final 2012 date for the mostly-reunited band, following an intimate homecoming show in Birmingham in May and a headline performance at Download in June.

All three appearances featured original members Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler, along with Tommy Clufetos (from Ozzy’s solo band) handling drum duties in the absence of original player Bill Ward, who continues to sit things out over a contract dispute.

Sabbath were interviewed at Lollapalooza, and SiriusXM satellite radio have confirmed the broadcast times for the session.

The Sabbath interview will air on The Boneyard on the following dates and times:

Thu Aug 09 - 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT
Fri Aug 10 - 12 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. PT
Sat Aug 11 - 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
Sun Aug 12 - 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT

Check out video of Sabbath's Lollapalooza performance here.

Black Sabbath Black Sabbath

See also:

VIDEO: Black Sabbath rock Lollapalooza
VIDEO: Black Sabbath share Paranoid from Birmingham concert
VIDEO: Ozzy Osbourne rocks Crazy Train on new live DVD
Zakk Wylde names new son after Black Sabbath
Black Sabbath remains open for Bill Ward’s return
Ozzy Osbourne cancels German concert due to vocal issues
Ozzy Osbourne’s son, Jack, diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis
AUDIO: Black Sabbath – Hear complete Download concert
VIDEO: Anthrax cover Black Sabbath classic
God Bless Ozzy Osbourne to air on Showtime
VIDEO: Black Sabbath rock Download festival
VIDEO: Black Sabbath say door is open for drummer’s return
VIDEO: Slash joins Ozzy Osbourne for Black Sabbath classics in Sweden
Black Sabbath have 15 songs written for new album
VIDEO: Slash joins Ozzy Osbourne for Black Sabbath classics in Oslo
VIDEO: Slash joins Ozzy Osbourne for Black Sabbath classics in Norway
VIDEO: Little Ozzy Osbourne performs on America’s Got Talent
VIDEO: Black Sabbath – Watch complete Birmingham reunion concert
Black Sabbath guitarist comments on semi-reunion show
Black Sabbath drummer responds to bassist’s statement
Black Sabbath drummer requested image removal from band website
VIDEO: Black Sabbath rock Birmingham