Saturday, February 15, 2014

Megadeth to release Icon compilation

Megadeth are the latest artists to have a compilation album released as part of the “Icon” series.

Due February 25 in the U.S. and on March 11 in Canada, the set features 11 tracks from the band’s catalog, including “Symphony Of Destruction” and “Peace Sells.”

Launched in 2010, the Icon series features the greatest hits, signature tunes and fan favorites of the most popular artists in music history, spanning rock, pop, R&B and country.

Megadeth’s latest album is 2013’s “Super Collider.”


01. Holy Wars…The Punishment Due
02. Symphony Of Destruction
03. Wake Up Dead
04. Trust
05. Hangar 18
06. Sweating Bullets
07. A Tout Le Monde
08. Skin O’ My Teeth
09. In My Darkest Hour
10. Kill The King
11. Peace Sells

See also:

Megadeth bassist releases Making Music Your Business audiobook
Megadeth cancel Australian dates
Megadeth writing material for next album
VIDEO: Megadeth perform on Jimmy Kimmel Live
Search Megadeth at hennemusic