Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Foo Fighters drummer forms new band and announces debut album

Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins has formed a new band, The Birds Of Satan, with guitarist Mick Murphy and bassist Wiley Hodgden, and the trio will release their

self-titld debut album on April 15.

Produced by John Lousteau, the project was recorded in less than a week's worth of whirlwind sessions with the players, who have a history performing together as 70s cover band Chevy Metal.

Hawkins handles vocals, drums, piano, guitar and keyboards on the record, which also sees guest appearances by fellow Foos Dave Grohl and Pat Smear, as well as Drew Hester and Rami Jaffee.

Hawkins and the Foo Fighters are working on a new album, as well.

The Birds Of Satan
"The Birds Of Satan"

Release date: April 15

The Ballad Of The Birds of Satan
Thanks For The Line
Pieces Of The Puzzle
Nothing at All
Wait Til Tomorrow
Too Far Gone to See

See also:

VIDEO: Foo Fighters play Super Bowl bash in New York
VIDEO: Steven Tyler headlines Howard Stern’s 60th Birthday Bash
VIDEO: Dave Grohl performs at Howard Stern’s 60th Birthday Bash
Dave Grohl to join Queens Of The Stone Age for Grammys finale
Search Foo Fighters at hennemusic
Search Dave Grohl at hennemusic