Friday, April 18, 2014

Tesla reveal new album details

California rockers Tesla will release their new album, “Simplicity”, on June 6 in Europe.

The group’s seventh all-original studio album was produced by the band with some help from legendary producer Tom Zutaut.

The first new song off the new album, "Taste My Pain", was released last summer digitally via iTunes and Amazon. The track was recorded during a two-day (June 5-6, 2013) session at J Street Recorders in Sacramento.

After a string of shows in the USA in 2013, the band went back into the studio earlier thgis year and completed a the full album project.

"I must say that this new Tesla album is really gonna be awesome,” says guitarist Frank Hannon. “We went in more prepared with the songs and ideas way more than [2008’s] 'Forever More', and the style is pure Tesla back to our roots. I truly believe you guys are gonna love it!"

"The opening track is called 'MP3'," continues Hannon, "and starts off with an opus intro that orchestrates into a heavy slow groove with lyrics about technology and how we miss simplicity, vinyl albums, family values...and has a heavy-ass riff! Then we segue into a rock and roll song called 'Ricochet' that talks about Uncle Ted... [I] can't wait to play this stuff live!”

A North American release date for “Simplicity” is to be announced.

(European version)
Release date: June 6 (Europe)

01. MP3
02. Ricochet
03. Rise And Fall
04. So Divine...
05. Cross My Heart
06. Honestly
07. Flip Side!
08. Other Than Me
09. Break Of Dawn
10. Burnout To Fade
11. Life Is A River
12. Sympathy
13. Time Bomb
14. 'Til That Day
15. Burnout To Fade (writing demo version) *

* Bonus track

See also:

VIDEO: Tesla debut new song Ricochet on Monsters Of Rock cruise
Tesla reveal new album title
Tesla to begin recording new album
Tesla release new single, Taste My Pain
Search Tesla at hennemusic