Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Yes unveil details of new album Heaven & Earth

Yes have unveiled details of their forthcoming new album, “Heaven & Earth.”

Due July 22, the prog-rock legends have revealed the track listing and cover artwork for the project.

The 8-song release was produced by Roy Thomas Baker (Queen, The Cars, Foreigner, Alice Cooper.)

Longtime Yes associate Roger Dean handled the cover art for the band’s first record with singer Jon Davison, who joined the lineup in 2012.

Yes are currently playing shows across Europe, and the group will kick off a US tour on July 5 in Nichols, New York.

The US dates will see the band performing two albums in their entirety - 1971’s “Fragile” (for the first-time ever) and a repeat performance from last year’s tour of 1972’s “Close To The Edge” – followed by an encore of their greatest hits.

The trek will wrap up August 24 at the Greek Theatre in Los Angeles.

“Heaven & Earth”

Release date: July 22

01 - Believe Again
02 - The Game
03 - Step Beyond
04 - To Ascend
05 - In A World Of Our Own
06 - Light Of The Ages
07 - It Was All We Knew
08 - Subway Walls

See also:

Yes announce new album and US tour
Yes working on new album
Yes announce Canadian tour
KISS, Deep Purple and Yes among 2014 Rock Hall nominees
Search Yes at hennemusic