Friday, June 20, 2014

VIDEO: Queen and Adam Lambert launch North American tour

Queen and Adam Lambert launched their North American tour Thursday at the United Center in Chicago, and fan-filmed video from opening night has surfaced.

The 23-song set opened with “Now I’m Here” from 1974’s “Sheer Heart Attack” album, and wound its way through the band’s extensive catalogue of classics.

Queen guitarist Brian May and drummer Roger Taylor are joined by American Idol contestant Adam Lambert for the 24-date summer tour, the group’s first extensive North American run with the singer.

Queen have previously toured Europe with Lambert and the pairing played the iHeart Radio Music Festival in Las Vegas last fall.

Queen + Adam Lambert
United Center – Chicago, Ill – Jun 19, 2014

01. Now I’m Here
02. Stone Cold Crazy
03. Another One Bites The Dust
04. Fat Bottom Girls
05. Lap Of The Gods
06. Seven Seas Of Rhye
07. Killer Queen
08. Somebody To Love
09. I Want It All
10. Love Of My Life
11. ’39 Brian
12. Days Of Our Lives Roger
13. Under Pressure
14. Love Kills
15. Who Wants To Live Forever
16. Guitar Solo
17. Tie Your Mother Down
18. Radio Gaga
19. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
20. The Show Must Go On
21. Bohemian Rhapsody
22. We Will Rock You
23. We Are The Champions

See also:

VIDEO: Queen and Adam Lambert interviewed by Nikki Sixx
Queen to release Live At The Rainbow ’74 package
Queen reveal album plans for unreleased Freddie Mercury material
Queen and Adam Lambert announce Australian tour
Search Queen at hennemusic