Monday, July 7, 2014

Oasis to release expanded reissue of (What’s The Story) Morning Glory

Oasis will reissue multiple versions of their 1995 album, “(What’s The Story) Morning Glory?”, on September 29 (September 30 in North America).

The remastered set will be available as a standard CD and digital download, LP, an expanded 3-disc version and digital download, and a Super Deluxe box set.

The follow-up to band’s smash debut album, 1994’s “Definitely Maybe”, remains Oasis’ biggest-selling album with 22 million copies sold worldwide. The project spent 10 weeks at No.1 in the group’s native UK, is the 5th biggest-selling album in UK chart history and became the band’s breakthrough album in the US where it sold 4 million copies.

The new edition has been remastered from the original tapes by Ian Cooper at London’s Metropolis Studios, supervised by the album’s producer Owen Morris.

The expanded 3-disc version features the original album plus rare b-sides, early demos and live recordings from the Oasis archives.

The limited edition Super Deluxe box set is packaged in a deluxe box with magnetic closure lid, and includes both the three CD set and vinyl edition of the album as well as a 56-page coffee table book which includes extensive sleeve notes from respected music critic Neil McCormick. The box features additional vinyl singles, a replica promo cassette plus exclusive merchandise.

The “What’s The Story) Morning Glory?” reissue is the second in the band’s Chasing The Sun series; earlier this year, the program launched with “Definitely Maybe”, while a remastered 1997’s “Be Here Now” is expected later this year.

“(What's the Story) Morning Glory?” 3-disc package

Release date: September 29 (Sept 30 in North America)

Disc 1

01. “Hello”
02. “Roll With It”
03. “Wonderwall”
04. “Don’t Look Back In Anger”
05. “Hey Now!”
06. “[Untitled]”
07. “Some Might Say”
08. “Cast No Shadow”
09. “She’s Electric”
10. “Morning Glory”
11. “[Untitled]”
12. “Champagne Supernova”

Disc 2

01. “Talk Tonight”
02. “Acquiesce”
03. “Headshrinker”
04. “It’s Better People”
05. “Rockin’ Chair”
06. “Step Out”
07. “Underneath The Sky”
08. “Cum On Feel The Noize”
09. “Round Are Way”
10. “The Swamp Song”
11. “The Masterplan”
12 . “Bonehead’s Bank Holiday”
13. “Champagne Supernova” (Brendan Lynch Mix)
14. “You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away”

Disc 3

01. “Acquiesce” (Live At Earls Court)
02. “Some Might Say” (Demo)
03. “Some Might Say” (Live at Roskilde)
04. “She’s Electric” (Demo)
05. “Talk Tonight” (Live At Bath Pavilion)
06. “Rockin’ Chair” (Demo)
07. “Hello” (Live At Roskilde)
08. “Roll With It” (Live At Roskilde)
09. “Morning Glory” (Live At Roskilde)
10. “Hey Now” (Demo)
11. “Bonehead’s Bank Holiday” (Demo)
12. “Round Are Way” (MTV Unplugged)
13. “Cast No Shadow” (Live At Maine Road)
14. “The Masterplan” (Live At Knebworth Park)

See also:

Oasis exhibition to open in London
Oasis singer slams Definitely Maybe 20th anniversary reissue
Beady Eye part ways with manager
Oasis to release Definitely Maybe 20th anniversary edition
Search Oasis at hennemusic
Search Beady Eye at hennemusic