Tuesday, July 8, 2014

VIDEO: Judas Priest reveal story behind new album Redeemer Of Souls

Judas Priest are revealing the story behind the making of their latest album, “Redeemer Of Souls”, in a newly-released video package.

In stores today, the project marks guitarist Richie Faulkner's studio debut with Priest; he replaced founding member K.K. Downing following his retirement in 2011.

“We just were ready to get the metal roaring again,” explains frontman Rob Halford, “and to make concise, strong songs of character that collectively would come together and be a very grand statement that the Priest is back in that world of classic metal that we wanted to reinforce again.”

“Redeemer Of Souls” is available in a standard version and a deluxe edition with five bonus tracks.

Judas Priest will launch a North American tour October 1 in Rochester, New York; the 6-week run will wrap up November 18 in Salt Lake City, Utah.

Judas Priest
"Redeemer Of Souls"

01. Dragonaut
02. Redeemer Of Souls
03. Halls Of Valhalla
04. Sword Of Damocles
05. March Of The Damned
06. Down In Flames
07. Hell & Back
08. Cold Blooded
09. Metalizer
10. Crossfire
11. Secrets Of The Dead
12. Battle Cry
13. Beginning Of The End

Bonus tracks:

14. Snakebite
15. Tears Of Blood
16. Creatures
17. Bring It On
18. Never Forget

See also:

Judas Priest expand North American tour
Judas Priest singer responds to slam by Iron Maiden frontman
Judas Priest preview new song Sword Of Damocles
Judas Priest stream new album Redeemer Of Souls
Search Judas Priest at hennemusic