Thursday, July 3, 2014

VIDEO: Motley Crue launch farewell tour

Motley Crue launched their farewell tour Wednesday night in Grand Rapids, Michigan, and fan-filmed video of opening night has surfaced.

MLive reports the tour got off to a rough start at the Van Andel Arena, with technical problems derailing the first half of the show.

Drummer Tommy Lee broke the head on his kick drum three songs in, prompting Mick Mars to fill time with a guitar solo, which eventually ran out of steam; the house lights came up and the crowd got restless.

After a 10-minute delay, the band made a decent recovery, chugging through “Same Ol’ Situation” and “Looks that Kill.” “On With the Show” was supposed to merge with “Too Fast for Love,” but the band stopped dead in its tracks. “He broke something again,” Neil said of Lee. “The band forgot their own song,” bassist Nikki Sixx said. They restarted and powered through the number, Sixx visibly upset and off his game, and Neil looking confused. Then Mars experienced problems with his monitors and guitars; cue another delay, and a few boos.

“Oh man. First-night (expletive). We’re breaking down. You guys can always say you were here,” Neil half-heartedly joked.

Read the full review of opening night at MLive here.

Motley Crue
Van Andel Arena – Grand Rapids, MI – July 2, 2014

01. M-F Of The Year
02. Wild Side
03. Primal Scream
04. Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)
05. Looks That Kill
06. On With The Show
07. Too Fast For Love
08. All Bad Things Must End (new song)
09. Guitar Solo
10. Smokin' In The Boys' Room (Brownsville Station cover)
11. Without You
12. Saints Of Los Angeles
13. Anarchy In The U.K. (Sex Pistols cover)
14. Too Young To Fall In Love
15. Drum Solo
16. Shout At The Devil
17. Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
18. Live Wire
19. Dr. Feelgood
20. Girls, Girls, Girls
21. Kickstart My Heart


22. Home Sweet Home (B-Stage)

See also:

Nikki Sixx prepares for Motley Crue farewell tour launch
VIDEO: Justin Moore covers Motley Crue’s Home Sweet Home
Motley Crue preview Home Sweet Home from country music tribute album
Motley Crue preview country music tribute album
Search Motley Crue at hennemusic