Tuesday, July 1, 2014

VIDEO: Watch The Black Keys complete performance at Glastonbury

The Black Keys played the Glastonbury Festival on Sunday, and video of their complete performance is available.

Playing second a bill headlined by Kasabian, the band played a set that mixed songs from their catalog alongside tunes from their new album, “Turn Blue.”

Upon its release in May, the group landed their first US No. 1 album as “Turn Blue” debuted atop the Billboard 200 chart with 164,000 copies sold in its first week, narrowly beating out the new release by Michael Jackson, “Xscape.”

The Glastonbury stop is one date on the band’s current European tour; shows wrap up July 22 at the Paleo Festival in Nyon, Switzerland.

The Black Keys
Glastonbury Festival – June 29, 2014

01. Dead and Gone
02. Next Girl
03. Run Right Back
04. Gold on the Ceiling
05. It's Up to You Now
06. Nova Baby
07. Howlin' for You
08. Ten Cent Pistol
09. Money Maker
10. Strange Times
11. Gotta Get Away
12. She's Long Gone
13. Tighten Up
14. Fever
15. Lonely Boy
16. Little Black Submarines

See also:

VIDEO: The Black Keys perform on Paris TV
The Black Keys honored with tribute burger
The Black Keys land first US No. 1 album with Turn Blue
The Black Keys perform on The Colbert Report
Search The Black Keys at hennemusic