Thursday, August 14, 2014

ZZ Top release new greatest hits video trailer

ZZ Top has just issued a video trailer to promote its newly-released greatest hits package, “The Very Baddest Of ZZ Top.”

Available as standard and double-disc sets, the compilation features material from the band’s entire catalog, marking the first time that’s happened in a single project.

ZZ Top recorded for three different labels throughout the years, including London Records (1971-76), Warner Brothers Records (1979-1990), and RCA Records (1994-2003); their latest release, 2012’s “La Futura”, was issued by American Recordings.

“We’re glad that material originally issued by three different labels over the course of all these years will now be housed under one ‘roof,’ so to speak,” said guitarist Billy Gibbons. “It’s kind of a big, bad family reunion on some level.”

ZZ Top are currently playing shows on a summer US tour with Jeff Beck.

ZZ Top
“The Very Baddest of ZZ Top”

Single Disc

01. ‘Gimme All Your Lovin” – Single Version
02. ‘Sharp Dressed Man’ – Single Version
03. ‘La Grange’
04. ‘Tush’
05. ‘Doubleback’
06. ‘I Thank You’ – Single Version
07. ‘Cheap Sunglasses’ – Single Version
08. ‘Legs’ – Single Version
09. ‘Tube Snake Boogie’
10. ‘Waitin’ For The Bus’
11. ‘Jesus Just Left Chicago’
12. ‘I’m Bad, I’m Nationwide’
13. ‘Pincushion’
14. ‘Got Me Under Pressure’
15. ‘Rough Boy’ – Single Version
16. ‘Velcro Fly’ – Single Version
17. ‘Rhythmeen’
18. ‘What’s Up With That?’
19. ‘Mescalero’
20. ‘Viva Las Vegas’ – Single Version

Double Disc Version

Disc One

01. ‘Gimme All Your Lovin” – Single Version
02. ‘Sharp Dressed Man’ – Single Version
03. ‘La Grange’
04. ‘Tush’
05. ‘(Somebody Else Been) Shaking Your Tree’
06. ‘Francine’
07. ‘Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers’
08. ‘It’s Only Love’
09. ‘Arrested For Driving While Blind’
10. ‘I Thank You’ – Single Version
11. ‘Cheap Sunglasses’ – Single Version
12. ‘Tube Snake Boogie’
13. ‘Pearl Necklace’
14. ‘Just Got Paid’
15. ‘Waitin’ For The Bus’
16. ‘Jesus Just Left Chicago’
17. ‘Heard It On The X’
18. ‘I’m Bad, I’m Nationwide’
19. ‘Dust My Broom’
20. ‘Velcro Fly’ – Single Version
21. ‘Party On The Patio’

Disc Two

01. ‘Viva Las Vegas’ – Single Version
02. ‘Pincushion’
03. ‘Legs’ – Single Version
04. ‘Got Me Under Pressure’
05. ‘Sleeping Bag’
06. ‘Rough Boy’ – Single Version
07. ‘Doubleback’
08. ‘My Head’s In Mississippi’
09. ‘Give It Up’
10. ‘Just Got Back From Baby’s’
11. ‘Blue Jean Blues’
12. ‘She’s Just Killing Me’
13. ‘What’s Up With That?’
14. ‘Rhythmeen’
15. ‘Loaded’
16. ‘Fearless Boogie’
17. ‘Mescalero’
18. ‘Que Lastima’
19. ‘As Time Goes By’

See also:

VIDEO: ZZ Top and Jeff Beck jam on opening night of US tour
VIDEO: ZZ Top release La Futura track from Live At Montreux 2013 package
ZZ Top release Eliminator classic from Live At Montreux 2013 package
ZZ Top bassist’s surgery delays start of summer tour
Search ZZ Top at hennemusic