Wednesday, September 24, 2014

AC/DC announce new album Rock Or Bust

AC/DC will release their new album, “Rock Or Bust”, on December 2.

The band’s first studio album in six years features 11 new tracks and is the first in the group’s legendary history without founding member Malcolm Young.

Earlier this year, AC/DC released a statement explaining that due to illness, Malcolm would be taking a break from the band.

Due to the nature of Malcolm’s condition, he will not be returning to the group.

AC/DC will launch a world tour in support of “Rock Or Bust” in 2015.

Stevie Young, nephew of founding members Angus and Malcolm, played rhythm guitar on the album and will accompany the band on tour.

“Rock Or Bust” was recorded in the spring at Warehouse Studio in Vancouver, BC and finds AC/DC once again working with producer Brendan O’Brien and mixer Mike Fraser.

Starting September 27, Turner Sports will provide fans a sneak peek of the new track, “Play Ball”, as part of the 2014 Major League Baseball Postseason campaign.

See also:

AC/DC Bon Scott-era mobile app released
AC/DC classic recorded by Synthpop acts Rational Youth and Psyche
New AC/DC album update
AC/DC marks 35th anniversary of Highway To Hell on In The Studio
Search AC/DC at hennemusic