Monday, September 1, 2014

AUDIO: Johnny Winter premieres new song with Aerosmith’s Joe Perry

Johnny Winter is premiering “Mojo Hand”, a new song featuring Aerosmith’s Joe Perry that will appear on his forthcoming album, “Step Back.”

“If it wasn’t for Johnny,” says Perry, “I’d never have picked up the guitar.”

Due September 2, the 13-song collection also includes contributions from Eric Clapton, Billy Gibbons of ZZ Top, Brian Setzer, Joe Bonamassa, Leslie West and others.

Produced by Paul Nelson, “Step Back” was completed shortly before Winter died on July 16 in his hotel room in Zurich, Switzerland while on tour in Europe at the age of 70.

Winter will be the focus of an all-star tribute concert at B.B. King’s in New York City on October 10; details regarding the guest lineup will be announced soon.

Johnny Winter
“Step Back”

Release date: September 2

01. ‘Unchain My Heart’
02. ‘Can’t Hold Out (Talk To Me Baby)’ — with Ben Harper
03. ‘Don’t Want No Woman — with Eric Clapton
04. ‘Killing Floor’ — with Paul Nelson
05. ‘Who Do You Love’
06. ‘Okie Dokie Stomp’ — with Brian Setzer
07. ‘Where Can You Be’ — with Billy Gibbons
08. ‘Sweet Sixteen’ — with Joe Bonamassa
09. ‘Death Letter’
10. ‘My Babe’ — with Jason Ricci
11. ‘Long Tall Sally’ – Leslie West
12. ‘Mojo Hand’ — with Joe Perry
13. ‘Blue Monday’ — with Dr. John

See also:

Blues legend Johnny Winter dead at 70