Thursday, October 30, 2014

VIDEO: Yes preview new live package from Bristol

Yes are sharing a preview of “Like It Is – Yes at the Bristol Hippodrome”, the band’s first live set featuring current lead vocalist Jon Davison.

Due December 5 in Europe (Dec 9 in North America) and available on two-CD/DVD, Blu-ray and digital formats, the package includes tracks from 1971’s “The Yes Album” and 1977’s “Going For The One.”

“These are two bodies of music that many of the most devout Yes fans wanted to hear in their entirety,” says keyboardist Geoff Downes. “I believe our performance at the Bristol Hippodrome was among the most compelling of the entire tour.”

Yes have been touring in support of “Heaven & Earth”, their first record with Davison, who joined the lineup in 2012.

The band return to the road for shows starting November 10 in New Zealand, before playing dates in Australia and Japan.

“Like It Is – Yes at the Bristol Hippodrome”

01. Going for the One
02. Turn of the Century
03. Parallels
04. Wonderous Stories
05. Awaken
06. Yours Is No Disgrace
07. Clap
08. Starship Trooper
09. I’ve Seen All Good People
10. A Venture
11. Perpetual Change

See also:

VIDEO: Yes premiere I’ve Seen All Good People from expanded live DVD
VIDEO: Yes premiere Owner Of A Lonely Heart from expanded live DVD
VIDEO: Yes – The making of Heaven And Earth
Yes to release expanded 35th Anniversary tour live album
Search Yes at hennemusic