Monday, December 8, 2014

Extreme to release expanded 25th anniversary Pornograffitti reissue

Boston rockers Extreme will release an expanded, deluxe reissue of their 1990 album, “Extreme II: Pornograffitti (A Funked Up Fairy Tale)”, on January 19.

The 2CD set includes a bonus disc of B-sides, edits, remixes and acapellas, including four versions of their US No. 1 hit, "More Than Words."

The reissue arrives in sync with the start of the US leg of their Pornograffitti Live 25th Anniversary tour.

The 10-date run will see Extreme performing the album in its entirety alongside with a greatest hits set.

The band’s second album, “Pornograffitti” put Extreme on the map: it featured two hit singles, “More Than Words” and “Hole Hearted” - both acoustic-based numbers - while most of the album was a mix of hard rock and funk.

“Extreme II: Pornograffitti (A Funked Up Fairy Tale)”

Release date: January 19

Disc 1

01 - Decadance Dance
02 - Li’l Jack Horny
03 - When I’m President
04 - Get The Funk Out
05 - More Than Words
06 - Money (In God We Trust)
07 - It (‘s A Monster)
08 - Pornograffitti
09 - When I First Kissed You
10 - Suzi (Wants Her All Day What?)
11 - He-Man Woman Hater
12 - Song For Love
13 - Hole Hearted

Disc 2
01 - More Than Words (Remix)
02 - Nice Place To Visit (B-side)
03 - More Than Words (Radio Edit)
04 - Decadence Dance (Edit)
05 - Money (In God We Trust) (Edit)
06 - More Than Words (Acapella)
07 - Get The Funk Out (What The Funk? Mix)
08 - More Than Words (A Cappella With Congas)
09 - Get The Funk Out (12 “Remix)
10 - Sex N ‘Love (B-side)

See also:

Extreme announce Pornograffitti Live 25th anniversary US tour
Extreme reveal plans for new album
Extreme announce European tour
VIDEO: Extreme guitarist performs More Than Words on NBC’s The Voice
Search Extreme at hennemusic