Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Led Zeppelin announce expanded Physical Graffiti reissue

Led Zeppelin will release an expanded reissue of their 1975 double-album, “Physical Graffiti”, on February 23 (Feb. 24 in North America).

The 3-CD set will include a disc of material featuring alternate mixes of songs on the group’s sixth studio album.

“Physical Graffiti” features Led Zeppelin standards “Kashmir”, “Trampled Under Foot”, “The Rover” and “Houses Of The Holy.”

The project hit No. 1 on the US Billboard 200 on its way to selling more than 8 million copies in the States alone, while topping their native UK album charts and achieving double platinum for sales of 600,00.

Led Zeppelin launched their reissue series last year with the group’s first five albums re-released as expanded editions with bonus material.

Led Zeppelin
“Physical Graffiti” Deluxe Edition

Release date: February 23 (Feb 24 in North America)

Disc 1

01. Custard Pie
02. The Rover
03. In My Time Of Dying
04. Houses Of The Holy
05. Trampled Under Foot
06. Kashmir

Disc 2

01. In The Light
02. Bron - Yr
03. Down By The Seaside
04. Ten Years Gone
05. Night Flight
06. The Wanton Song
07. Boogie With Stu
08. Black Country Woman
09. Sick Again

Disc 3 - Companion Audio Disc

01. Brandy & Coke (Trampled Under Foot – Initial Rough Mix)
02. Sick Again (Early Version)
03. In My Time of Dying (Initial Rough Mix)
04. Houses of the Holy (Rough Mix With Overdubs)
05. Everybody Makes It Through (In The Light Early Version/In Transit)
06. Boogie With Stu (Sunset Sound Mix)
07. Driving Through Kashmir (Kashmir Rough Orchestra Mix)

See also:

Carmine Appice wants to drum for Led Zeppelin reunion
VIDEO: Jimmy Page talks new music and solo tour
Led Zeppelin: Jimmy Page named one of GQ’s Men Of The Year
Heart’s Ann Wilson would sing for Led Zeppelin reunion
Search Led Zeppelin at hennemusic