Thursday, March 5, 2015

AUDIO: Judas Priest stream expanded reissue of Defenders Of The Faith

Judas Priest are streaming material from the upcoming 30th anniversary expanded edition of “Defenders Of The Faith” ahead of its releae on March 9 (March 10 in North America).

The 3CD set will include a remastered version of the album along with a complete live recording from the ‘Defenders’ tour from the Long Beach Arena in California.

A preview runs through the first 2 discs of the package: the full album plus the first half of the 1984 live recording.

This week, Judas Priest announced a series of spring US concert dates.

Following their previously confirmed May 16 appearance at the Rock On The Range festival in Columbus, OH, the band will perform shows in Cincinnati, OH (May 17), St. Charles, MO (May 19), Council Bluffs, IA (May 20) and Rosemont, IL (May 21).

Tickets for these new dates will go on sale Friday, March 6.

In addition, the group will also play the Rock USA 2-15 festival in Oshkosh, WI on July 16, with tickets for the event on sale Monday, March 9.

The band are currently playing shows in Australia as part of the Soundwave festival series.

Judas Priest
“Defenders Of The Faith” 30th anniversary edition

Release date: March 9 (March 10 in North America)

CD1 – "Defenders Of The Faith" remastered

01. Freewheel Burning
02. Jawbreaker
03. Rock Hard Ride Free
04. The Sentinel
05. Love Bites
06. Eat Me Alive
07. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
08. Night Comes Down
09. Heavy Duty
10. Defenders Of The Faith

CD2 – Live at Long Beach Arena, California - May 5, 1984

01. Love Bites
02. Jawbreaker
03. Grinder
04. Metal Gods
05. Breaking The Law
06. Sinner
07. Desert Plains
08. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
09. The Sentinel
10. Rock Hard Ride Free

CD3 – Live at Long Beach Arena, California - May 5, 1984

01. Night Comes Down
02. The Hellion
03. Electric Eye
04. Heavy Duty
05. Defenders Of The Faith
06. Freewheel Burning
07. Victim Of Changes
08. The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown)
09. Living After Midnight
10. Hell Bent For Leather
11. You’ve Got Another Thing Coming

See also:

AUDIO: Judas Priest preview expanded reissue of Defenders Of The Faith
Judas Priest announce spring US concert dates
Judas Priest preview Defenders Of The Faith expanded reissue
Lullaby Versions of Judas Priest released
Search Judas Priest at hennemusic