Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Rolling Stones announce Sticky Fingers reissue

The Rolling Stones will reissue their classic 1971 album, “Sticky Fingers”, in variety of formats on May 25 (May 26 in North America).

Hailed as one of the Stones best, the album features such standards as “Brown Sugar”, “Wild Horses”, “Bitch” and fan-favorite “Dead Flowers.”

The remastered “Sticky Fingers” will be available on CD, 2CD, LP, 2LP, a Deluxe Edition Boxet, Super Deluxe Edition Boxset and via digital download.

The Deluxe and Super Deluxe Editions feature previously unreleased material and alternative takes of a selection of album tracks, including an alternative version of “Brown Sugar” featuring Eric Clapton; unreleased versions of “Bitch”, “Can’t You Hear Me Knocking” and “Dead Flowers”; an acoustic take on “Wild Horses”, and five tracks recorded live at The Roundhouse in 1971 including “Honky Tonk Women” and “Midnight Rambler.”

The Super Deluxe edition will also present “Get Yer Leeds Lungs Out!”, a 13-track audio recording of the Stones March 1971 show in Leeds, shortly before they began their self-imposed UK ‘exile’ period in France over tax issues. A DVD includes two tracks from the band’s Marquee Club show in London on March 26, 1971.

Other features of the Super Deluxe Edition include a beautiful 120 page hardback book complete with real zip, featuring new liner notes and many rare and unseen photographs from the era plus a print, postcard set and more.

News of the “Sticky Fingers” reissue comes on the heels of the band’s newly-announced summer stadium tour of North America.

The 15-date “Zip Code Tour” will open in San Diego on May 24 at Petco Park.

Rolling Stones
“Sticky Fingers” reissue

Release date: May 25 (May 26 in North America)

Deluxe 2CD edition


01. Brown Sugar
02. Sway
03. Wild Horses
04. Can’t You Hear Me Knocking
05. You Gotta Move
06. Bitch
07. I Got The Blues
08. Sister Morphine
09. Dead Flowers
10. Moonlight Mile


01. Brown Sugar (Alternate Version with Eric Clapton)
02. Wild Horses (Acoustic Version)
03. Can’t You Hear Me Knocking (Alternate Version)
04. Bitch (Extended Version)
05. Dead Flowers (Alternate Version)
06. Live With Me (Live At The Roundhouse, 1971)
07. Stray Cat Blues (Live At The Roundhouse, 1971)
08. Love In Vain (Live At The Roundhouse, 1971)
09. Midnight Rambler (Live At The Roundhouse, 1971)
10. Honky Tonk Women (Live The Roundhouse, 1971)

See also:

Rolling Stones announce North American tour
Rolling Stones to tour North America this summer
VIDEO: Rolling Stones thank fans in Australia and New Zealand
Rolling Stones to issue Dead Flowers as part of Secret 7” event
Search Rolling Stones at hennemusic