Friday, May 29, 2015

Black Sabbath announce vintage vinyl reissue series

Black Sabbath are reissuing their vintage 1970s albums on heavyweight 180g vinyl.

The band’s first eight records will be released in three stages, starting June 22 with their self-titled 1970 debut, along with “Paranoid” and 1971’s “Master Of Reality.”

Three more albums will be available on June 29, including 1972’s “Vol. 4”, 1973’s “Sabbath Bloody Sabbath” and 1975’s “Sabotage.”

The series wraps up on July 13 with 1976’s “Technical Ecstasy” and 1978’s “Never Say Die!”

All 8 albums were last featured in the 2012 limited edition box set, “The Vinyl Collection: 1970-1978.”

Black Sabbath were recently honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award at the 2015 Ivor Novello Awards in London.

The band have revealed that they will launch their farewell world tour in 2016.

See also:

Black Sabbath honored at Ivor Novello Awards
Ozzy Osbourne: VH1 scrap plans to bring The Osbournes back to TV
Black Sabbath plan 2016 farewell tour
Black Sabbath: Bill Ward releases first solo album in 18 years
Search Ozzy Osbourne at hennemusic