Sunday, May 31, 2015

VIDEO: Michael Monroe performs with Slash in Helsinki

Michael Monroe joined Slash for a pair of songs at Jäähalli in Helsinki, Finland on May 28.

Following Monroe’s opening set, the duo teamed up to perform “Dr. Alibi” and “We’re All Gonna Die”, two tracks from Slash’s 2010 self-titled solo debut.

The studio versions featured vocals by Lemmy and Iggy Pop, respectively.

The Finnish show is one stop on Slash’s ongoing tour in support of his third album, “World On Fire.”

Monroe has just announced an October 16 release date for his 10th album, “Blackout States.”

Produced by Chips Kiesbye (Hellacopters, Nomads) in Gothenburg, Sweden and mixed by Petri Majuri in Helsinki, Finland, the project is the follow-up to the 2013 Finnish chart-topper “Horns And Halos.”

Monroe recorded the album with his touring band – bassist Sami Yaffa (ex-Hanoi Rocks/New York Dolls), guitarist Steve Conte (ex-New York Dolls/Company Of Wolves), guitarist Rich Jones (ex-Black Halos/Amen) and drummer Karl Rockfist (ex-Chelsea Smiles/Danzig).

The former Hanoi Rocks frontman will play the Sweden Rock Festival on June 4 before launching a series of dates in Finland later in the month.

See also:

Michael Monroe to release Blackout States this fall
Michael Monroe updates new album plans
Michael Monroe welcomes new guitarist to band
Michael Monroe releases Stained Glass Heart video
Search Michael Monroe at hennemusic