Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Scorpions to release expanded edition of Return To Forever in North America

The Scorpions will release an expanded edition of their latest album, “Return To Forever”, in North America on September 11.

Issued in Europe back in February, the updated version will include seven bonus tracks including two exclusives: “Crazy Ride” and “One And One Is Three.”

When singer Klaus Meine and guitarists Rudolf Schenker and Matthias Jabs conceived the album, the idea was to revisit their past, recording updated outtakes and unfinished song ideas from their most famous 80's sessions.

"There had been quite a few unused songs over the years that were really good, but in the end didn't make the cut back then due to the limited space on vinyl,” explains Jabs. “We focused on eight songs, which were partly finished which we then recorded from scratch. During the work, new song ideas were added.

“We were having so much fun we suddenly found ourselves in the middle of the songwriting process once again. And in the end, it turned out to be a brand-new Scorpions album after all."

The expanded version will be released in sync with the start of the band's North American dates as part of their 50th anniversary tour, which opens in Boston on September 10.

"We have been overwhelmed with the amazing response to our new album across the globe and can't wait to finally release Return To Forever in North America," says Meine. "We have always had such a special connection with our incredible fans and are so excited to get them the new album and return to play live this fall."

The Scorpions
“Return To Forever”

Release date: September 11 in North America

01. Going Out With A Bang
02. We Built This House
03. Rock My Car
04. House Of Cards
05. All For One
06. Rock 'N' Roll Band
07. Catch Your Luck And Play
08. Rollin' Home
09. Hard Rockin' The Place
10. Eye Of The Storm
11. The Scratch
12. Gypsy Life
13. The World We Used to Know (bonus track)
14. Dancing With The Moonlight (bonus track)
15. When The Truth Is A Lie (bonus track)
16. Who We Are (bonus track)
17. Crazy Ride (exclusive)
18. One And One Is Three (exclusive)
19. Delirious (bonus track)

See also:

Scorpions welcome drummer’s return following rehab
Scorpions announce North American tour
AUDIO: Scorpions preview Return To Forever
Scorpions announce extensive Russian tour
Search The Scorpions at hennemusic