Tuesday, July 28, 2015

Megadeth reveal tracklist for new album

Megadeth have revealed the tracklist for their forthcoming 15th album, which is expected to be released later this year.

Frontman Dave Mustaine unveiled the details during a special online chat at the Megadeth Cyber Army on Monday.

Megadeth’s latest features 13 original tunes and two covers, including “Melt The Ice Away” by Budgie and “Foreign Policy” by Fear.

Recorded in Nashville, the untitled album is co-produced by Mustaine and Toby Wright (Alice In Chains, Korn), and is currently being mixed by Lamb Of God producer Josh Wilbur.

Megadeth’s 15th album features new guitarist Kiko Loureiro and guest drummer Chris Adler from Lamb Of God.

The group debuted their new lineup during a performance at the Festival D'été De Québec (Quebec City Summer Festival), in Quebec City on July 18.

Megadeth recently announced a fall co-headlining UK tour with Lamb Of God that will coincide with the release of their album, while Lamb Of God has just issued their latest, “VII: Sturm und Drang.”

The 5-date fall run will see Adler performing double-duty with both acts as the longtime Lamb Of God player is also the current studio and temporary live drummer for Megadeth.

Album No. 15 (title TBA)

Release date: TBA

01. Death From Within
02. Fatal Illusion
03. Conquer... Or Die!
04. Lying In State
05. Me Hate You
06. The Emperor's New Clothes
07. Dystopia
08. Bullet To The Brain
09. Last Dying Wish
10. Post American World
11. Look Who's Talking
12. The Threat Is Real
13. Poisonous Shadows
14. Melt The Ice Away (Budgie cover)
15. Foreign Policy (Fear cover)

See also:

Megadeth reveal Lamb Of God producer is mixing new album
VIDEO: Megadeth debut new lineup in Quebec City
VIDEO: Megadeth issue UK tour promo
Megadeth announce UK tour
Search Megadeth at hennemusic