Thursday, July 30, 2015

VIDEO: Anthrax play final metal show at Sunset Strip House Of Blues

photo: Ignacio Galvez

Anthrax performed the final metal show at the Sunset Strip’s House Of Blues on Wednesday.

The venue will officially close on August 7 to make way for a new hotel/housing/retail complex.

“Hello my friends!,” posted guitarist Scott Ian on Thursday. “I am recovering from a severe case of Metalneck after last night’s incredible show at House Of Blues Hollywood! What a way to shut it down!!!

“It was a blistering 2 hours and you guys and gals never let up for a second. Opening with 3 in a row from Spreading The Disease ripped, A.I.R., the much requested Lone Justice (you all know who you are) and Madhouse really set the pace for the evening all the way until Chuck D joined us on a category 5 hurricane version of Bring The Noise. Chuck is a force of nature and when he opens his mouth it’s like Black Bolt unleashing a shockwave but with lyrics.

“Seriously, House Of Blues was shaking at its foundation. What a night. Thank you LA and thank you House Of Blues! OK, back to work on the new record.”

Anthrax is currently in the final stages of recording the follow up to their 2011 album, “Worship Music”; the new project is expected in early 2016.

The band will play a series of major U.S. festivals this summer and is confirmed to join Motorhead for several dates on that group’s 40th anniversary tour, including Motorhead’s Motorboat 2015.

In the fall, Anthrax will then play Loud Park 15 in Japan, and join Slayer for a six-week European tour.

House Of Blues Sunset Strip - July 29, 2015

01. “A.I.R.”
02. “Lone Justice”
03. “Madhouse”
04. “Caught in a Mosh”
05. “S.O.D.” / “In the End”
06. “Soror Irrumator”
07. “Fight’Em Til You Can’t”
08. “Medusa”
09. “Got the Time”
10. “A Skeleton in the Closet”
11. “Across the River” / “Be All End All”
12. “Indians”
13. “Among the Living”
14. “Efilnikufesin (N.F.L.)”
15. “Neon Knights”
16. “I’m the Man”
17. “Bring the Noize” (with Chuck D.)
18. “Antisocial”

See also:

Anthrax to play final metal show at Sunset Strip House Of Blues
Anthrax launch limited edition bourbon
AUDIO: Anthrax stream song from Game Of Thrones Mixtape Vol 2
VIDEO: Anthrax continue work on new album
Search Anthrax at hennemusic