Sunday, August 30, 2015

Lenny Kravitz announces live DVD release

Lenny Kravitz will release a live concert film, “Just Let Go”, on DVD, Blu-ray and digital formats on October 23.

The project was filmed over three months in late 2014 during the European leg of Kravitz's world tour in support of his latest studio album, “Strut.”

“Just Let Go” presents 12 live performances mixed with behind-the-scenes raw clips, interviews, and rehearsal footage.

A bonus feature adds full, unedited live versions of another 6 tunes, including “Sister”, “Always On The Run”, “Sex”, “I Belong To You”, “New York City” and “Let Love Rule.”

“I am a solo artist,” says Kravitz, “but ‘Just Let Go’ reflects on the relationship with my band and the camaraderie that develops between us while out on the road.

“The film takes a deeper look into what it's like to be on tour and also gives an intimate perspective into my life with my band, both on and off the stage.”

Kravitz is currently playing dates on a fall North American tour that will wrap up at the Music Midtown Festival in Atlanta on September 19.

Lenny Kravitz
“Just Let Go”

Release date; October 23

01) Fly Away
02) Dirty White Boots
03) American Woman
04) Dancin' 'Til Dawn
05) Strut
06) It Ain't Over 'Til It's Over
07) New York City
08) The Chamber
09) Sister
10) Dig In
11) Let Love Rule
12) Are You Gonna Go My Way

See also:

Lenny Kravitz premieres Sex video
Lenny Kravitz premieres New York City video
VIDEO: Lenny Kravitz launches Strut tour in Moscow
Lenny Kravitz shares making of The Chamber video
Search Lenny Kravitz at hennemusic