Monday, September 14, 2015

Def Leppard unveil tracklisting for new album

Def Leppard have unveiled the tracklisting for their upcoming self-titled album.

Frontman Joe Elliott shared the 14-song details via Instagram on Monday.

Expected next month, Elliott says he’s thrilled with the follow-up to 2008’s “Songs From The Sparkle Lounge.”

“We made this record as an artistic statement that we'd be happy to play in 10 or 15 years in time and go ‘You know what? That is a great record. That was a great period in our career’,” says Elliott. “You just have to wait for the stars to be aligned. For this new album, they seemed to have been for us, because we all played and sang great and wrote well.

“There's some great variety on there. Every single aspect of anything we've ever wanted to put out — acoustic, heavy, soft, slow, fast — it's there. That's why we call it "Def Leppard" because, just like Queen were, we're capable of coming up with vastly different kinds of songs.”

Def Leppard are currently playing dates on an extensive North American tour with Styx and Tesla.

Def Leppard
“Def Leppard”

Release date: TBA

01 - “Let's Go"
02 - "Dangerous"
03 - "Man Enough"
04 - "We Belong"
05 - "Invincible"
06 - "Sea Of Love"
07 - "Energized"
08 - "All Time High"
09 - "Battle Of My Own"
10 - "Broke 'N' Brokenhearted"
11 - "Forever Young"
12 - "Last Dance"
13 - "Wings Of An Angel"
14 - "Blind Faith"

See also:

VIDEO: Def Leppard tease new album announcement
Def Leppard preview new self-tilted album
Lullaby Versions Of Def Leppard released
VIDEO: Def Leppard guitarist joins tour following cancer news
Search Def Leppard at hennemusic