Sunday, October 4, 2015

Megadeth confirm Dystopia album release

Megadeth will release their 15th album, “Dystopia”, on January 22.

The band confirmed the project’s album title and unveiled the cover artwork after premiering the lead single, “Fatal Illusion.”

Recorded in Nashville, the album was co-produced by frontman Dave Mustaine and mixed by Lamb Of God producer Josh Wilbur.

The follow-up to 2013’s “Super Collider” features new guitarist Kiko Loureiro and guest drummer Chris Adler from Lamb Of God following last fall’s departure of Chris Broderick and Shawn Drover.

Megadeth debuted the new lineup during a performance at the Festival D'été De Québec (Quebec City Summer Festival), in Quebec City on July 18.

The band will begin a world tour in support of “Dystopia” with two shows in China starting October 6 in Beijing.


Release date: January 22, 2016

01. The Threat Is Real
02. Dystopia
03. Fatal Illusion
04. Death From Within
05. Bullet To The Brain
06. Post American World
07. Poisonous Shadows
08. Conquer... Or Die!
09. Lying In State
10. The Emperor
11. Foreign Policy (Fear cover)

See also:

AUDIO: Megadeth premiere new single Fatal Illusion
Megadeth expand new music preview
Megadeth preview new music
Megadeth launch countdown to new music
Search Megadeth at hennemusic