Friday, November 6, 2015

AUDIO: The Cult premiere Dark Energy from Hidden City album

The Cult are premiering “Dark Energy” as the lead single from their forthcoming album, “Hidden City.”

Produced by Bob Rock and due February 5, the band’s 10th studio album is the third and final installment in a trilogy of recordings that began with 2007's “Born Into This” and 2012's “Choice Of Weapon.”

"Hidden City is a metaphor for our spiritual lives, our intimate interior lives," says frontman Ian Astbury. "I find today's gurus are trying to peddle some cure, product or insight as if it's a new phenomenon. My place is to respond, not react, to observe, participate and share through words and music. There is no higher authority than the heart."

The album is the group’s first to feature new bassist Grant Fitzpatrick.

The Cult are hitting the road with Primal Scream for a series of 6 dates along the west coast of North America, with shows starting November 12 in Portland, OR.

The Cult
“Hidden City”

Release date: February 5, 2016

01. Dark Energy
02. No Love Lost
03. Dance The Night
04. In Blood
05. Birds Of Paradise
06. Hinterland
07. G O A T
08. Deeply Ordered Chaos
09. Avalanche Of Light
10. Lilies
11. Heathens
12. Sound and Fury

See also:

The Cult expand summer tour
VIDEO: Watch The Cult perform full set at Coachella
The Cult add San Diego date to US tour
The Cult to play Coachella
Search The Cult at hennemusic