Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Peter Frampton previews Acoustic Classics album

Peter Frampton is sharing previews of “Baby, I Love Your Way” and “Do You Feel Like I Do” from his upcoming album “Acoustic Classics.”

Due February 26, the project sees the guitarist deliver reinvented, unplugged versions of many of his best-known songs and one brand new one – "All Down To Me."

"The approach I took on this was that each song came across as if you are the first person to hear this song after I wrote it," says Frampton. "I had to reverse engineer each song in order to get this result, which I feel I achieved."

Frampton will support the release of “Acoustic Classics” with the launch of a new leg of his Raw unplugged tour in Tucson, AZ on March 9.

The guitarist will be joined by Gordon Kennedy – longtime collaborator and co-producer of his Grammy Award-winning album “Fingerprints” – as well as his son, singer and guitarist Julian Frampton.

Frampton kicked off his first-ever acoustic tour last fall.

Peter Frampton
“Acoustic Classics”

Release date: February 26

01 - "Fig Tree Bay"
02 - "Wind of Change"
03 - "All I Want to Be (Is by Your Side)"
04 - "Show Me the Way"
05 - "Lines on My Face"
06 -"Sail Away"
07 - "Baby, I Love You Way"
08 - "All Down to Me"
09 - "Penny for Your Thoughts"
10 - "Do You Feel Like I Do"
11 - "I'm in You"

See also:

Peter Frampton announces first acoustic tour
VIDEO: Peter Frampton covers JJ Cale classic at Lynyrd Skynyrd tribute
AUDIO: Randy Bachman joined by Peter Frampton on new album
Peter Frampton announces new album and summer tour
Search Peter Frampton at hennemusic