Friday, January 30, 2015

AUDIO: Randy Bachman joined by Peter Frampton on new album

Randy Bachman is sharing audio of the title track to his upcoming album, “Heavy Blues”, which sees him team up with Peter Frampton.

Due April 13 (April 14 in North America), Bachman is joined by guests including Neil Young, Joe Bonamassa, Robert Randolph and the late Jeff Healey for the project, alongside new band members Anna Ruddick on bass and Dale Anne Brendon on drums.

“Heavy Blues” is produced by Kevin Shirley (Iron Maiden, Rush, Led Zeppelin), who Bachman says influenced the heaviness of his latest solo album.

“I’ve known Kevin for many years and watched his producer credits grow to include many rock legends,” explains Bachman. “I knew that he could push me past my limit, pull me onto new paths and direct me down new roads.”

Bachman was honored last year for his work with 70s rockers Bachman-Turner Overdrive, who were inducted into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame at the 2014 Juno Awards in their hometown of Winnipeg, Manitoba.

Randy Bachman
“Heavy Blues”
Release date: April 13 (April 14 in North America)

01. The Edge
02. A Ton Of Bricks (feat Scott Holiday)
03. Bad Child (feat Joe Bonamassa)
04. Little Girl Lost (feat Neil Young)
05. Learn To Fly
06. Oh My Lord (feat Robert Randolph)
07. Confessing To The Devil (feat Jeff Healey)
08. Heavy Blues (feat Peter Frampton)
09. The Devil Lied
10. Wild Texas Ride
11. Please Come To Paris (feat Luke Doucet)
12. We Need To Talk

See also:

Bachman-Turner Overdrive to release 40th Anniversary Edition of Not Fragile
Bachman-Turner Overdrive to be inducted into the Canadian Music Hall Of Fame
Bachman & Turner: Fred Turner follows the Def Leppard exercise plan
Bachman & Turner rock CFL’s Grey Cup