Thursday, June 23, 2016

Tesla to release Mechanical Resonance Live!

Tesla will mark the 30th anniversary of their debut album with the August 26 release of “Mechanical Resonance Live!”

The project sees the California band perform the 1986 record in its entirety, a set that includes classic tunes like “Modern Day Cowboy”, “Little Suzi” and “Gettin' Better.”

The package will also include the single "Save That Goodness", written and produced by Phil Collen of Def Leppard, who the band are touring with across North America this summer on a bill with REO Speedwagon.

"30 years later and the songs on our first album still rock!,” says guitarist Frank Hannon. “Making this new live album of 'Mechanical Resonance' was a reminder of the innocence and creative beginnings of Tesla."

1986’s “Mechanical Resonance” introduced the Sacramento rockers to the world with their debut single “Modern Day Cowboy.” The album peaked at No. 32 on the US Billboard 200 on its way to sales of 1 million copies.

Tesla’s last studio release, “Simplicity”, debuted at No. 24 on the US Billboard 200 upon its release in 2014.

Collen will produce the group’s upcoming ninth album.

“Mechanical Resonance Live!”

Release date: August 26

01. Rock Me to the Top (live)
02. Ez Come Ez Go (live)
03. Gettin' Better (live)
04. Comin' Atcha Live (live)
05. Changes (live)
06. Before My Eyes (live)
07. 2 Late 4 Love (live)
08. We're No Good Together (live)
09. Love Me (live)
10. Cover Queen (live)
11. Lil' Suzie (live)
12. Modern Day Cowboy (live)
13. Save That Goodness (bonus studio track) (written/produced by Phil Collen)

See also:

Tesla release So Divine video
Tesla perform new songs at Frontiers Rock Festival in Italy
Tesla premiere new single So Divine
Tesla announce North American release date for new album
Search Tesla at hennemusic