Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Neil Young announces new album Peace Trail

Neil Young will release a new album, “Peace Trail”, on December 2.

Billed as a “primarily acoustic” record, the project will be Young’s second album of 2016 following the live set with Promise Of The Real, “Earth.”

The singer recorded the package at Rick Rubin’s Shangri-la Studios in Malibu, CA with session musicians Jim Keltner on drums and Paul Bushnell on bass.

Young – who just hosted his 30th anniversary Bridge School Benefit Concerts last weekend – co-produced the new album with engineer John Hanlon.

The project is being previewed with a video for the lead track, “Indian Givers.”

“Peace Trail” will be available as a CD, digital download, and cassette in December with a vinyl release to follow in January.

Neil Young
“Peace Trail”

Release date: December 2

01 - Peace Trail
02 - Can’t Stop Workin’
03 - Indian Givers
04 - Show Me
05 - Texas Rangers
06 - Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders
07 - John Oaks
08 - My Pledge
09 - Glass Accident
10 - My New Robot

See also:

VIDEO: Neil Young joins Paul McCartney for Beatles classics at Desert Trip
Neil Young to reissue four 1970s albums on vinyl
VIDEO: Neil Young and Jimmy Fallon perform on The Tonight Show
VIDEO: Neil Young guests on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert
Search Neil Young at hennemusic