Monday, October 24, 2016

Rock your kids to sleep with Lullaby Renditions Of Iron Maiden

Rockabye Baby! will release "Lullaby Renditions Of Iron Maiden" on November 4.

The project is the latest in the series of child-friendly instrumental music from the label, which was developed by Van Halen singer David Lee Roth’s sister Lisa Roth in conjunction with CMH Records.

"Haven't slept in days, mom and dad?,” says the label. “Don't run for the hills. If you've only got two minutes to bedtime, spin these calming versions of Iron Maiden's most crucial hits. No longer shall you fear the dark."

The company is previewing the new package with a lullaby version of the UK metal veterans 1982 hit, “Run To The Hills.”

The Rockabye Baby! series includes collections made from the songs of artists like AC/DC, Metallica, Aerosmith, Pearl Jam, The Beatles, and many others.

Iron Maiden recently announced dates for a 2017 UK tour in support of 2015’s “The Book Of Souls.”

The band’s first major UK arena tour in six years will be preceded next spring by a series of European arena shows starting in Antwerp, Belgium on April 22, marking the group’s first visit to the city since 1981.

A dozen UK arena dates will begin May 4 at Nottingham’s Motorpoint Arena, with Shinedown opening all shows on the spring 2017 trek.

"Lullaby Renditions Of Iron Maiden"
Release date: November 4

01. 2 Minutes To Midnight
02. The Number Of The Beast
03. Can I Play With Madness
04. Run To The Hills
05. The Trooper
06. Aces High
07. Heaven Can Wait
08. Flight Of Icarus
09. Running Free
10. Fear Of The Dark
11. Hallowed Be Thy Name
12. Wasted Years

See also:

Iron Maiden announce UK tour
Iron Maiden tackle scalpers ahead of UK tour announcement
Iron Maiden place high on global Hot Tours list
VIDEO: Iron Maiden thank fans for Book Of Souls world tour
Search Iron Maiden at hennemusic