Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Fleetwood Mac to release expanded reissue of Tango In The Night

Fleetwood Mac will release an expanded version of their 1987 album, “Tango In The Night”, on March 10.

The group’s 14th studio album, “Tango In The Night” peaked at No. 7 on the US Billboard 200 on its way to sales of more than 3 million copies in the country and 15 million worldwide. The set features six singles, including the US Top 5 hits “Big Love” and “Little Lies.”

The album currently stands as the final studio release by the band's most successful line-up of Lindsey Buckingham, Stevie Nicks, Christine McVie, John McVie and Mick Fleetwood.

Part of the group’s ongoing reissue series, the remastered 30th anniversary project will be available digitally and as a single CD, a double CD with rare and unreleased recordings, and a 3-CD Deluxe Edition that adds a 180-gram LP, a disc of remixes and a DVD of videos and a high-resolution version of the album.

13 rare recordings from the era include the alternate version of “Mystified,” a demo for the album’s title song, plus the rare b-sides “Down Endless Street” and “Ricky.”

Among the more than a dozen 12” remixes are dub versions of “Seven Wonders” and “Everywhere”, plus an extended version of “Little Lies” by John “Jellybean” Benitez.

A full track listing for the Deluxe Edition can be found below.

Nicks recently extended a 2016 North American tour with The Pretenders into this year with the addition of 20 new shows; the trek resumes in Reno, NV on February 23.

Buckingham and McVie will release an album of duets, “Buckingham McVie”, later this spring.

Fleetwood Mac
“Tango In The Night” Reissue (Deluxe Edition)

Release date: March 10

Disc One: Original Album - 2017 Remaster

01. "Big Love"
02. "Seven Wonders"
03. "Everywhere"
04. "Caroline"
05. "Tango In The Night"
06. "Mystified"
07. "Little Lies"
08. "Family Man"
09. "Welcome To The Room... Sara"
10. "Isn't It Midnight"
11. "When I See You Again"
12. "You And I, Part II"

Disc Two: B-Sides, Outtakes, Sessions

01. "Down Endless Street"
02. "Special Kind Of Love" (Demo)*
03. "Seven Wonders" (Early Version)*
04. "Tango In The Night" (Demo)*
05. "Mystified" (Alternate Version)*
06. "Book Of Miracles" (Instrumental)
07. "Where We Belong" (Demo)*
08. "Ricky"
09. "Juliet" (Run-Through)*
10. "Isn't It Midnight" (Alternate Mix)*
11. "Ooh My Love" (Demo)*
12. "Mystified" (Instrumental Demo)*
13. "You And I, Part I & II" (Full Version)*

*Previously Unreleased

Disc Three: The 12" Mixes

01. "Big Love" (Extended Remix)
02. "Big Love" (House On The Hill Dub)
03. "Big Love" (Piano Dub)
04. "Big Love" (Remix/Edit)
05. "Seven Wonders" (Extended Version)
06. "Seven Wonders" (Dub)
07. "Little Lies" (Extended Version)
08. "Little Lies" (Dub)
09. "Family Man" (Extended Vocal Remix)
10. "Family Man" (I'm A Jazz Man Dub)
11. "Family Man" (Extended Guitar Version)
12. "Family Party" (Bonus Beats)
13. "Everywhere" (12" Version)
14. "Everywhere" (Dub)

Disc Four: The Videos (DVD)

1. "Big Love"
2. "Seven Wonders"
3. "Little Lies"
4. "Family Man"
5. "Everywhere"

(Plus a High-Resolution Stereo Mix of the Original Album)

See also:

Stevie Nicks extends North American tour with The Pretenders
AUDIO: Stevie Nicks streams Bella Donna demo
Stevie Nicks to release expanded reissues of Bella Donna and The Wild Heart
Search Stevie Nicks at hennemusic
Search Fleetwood Mac at hennemusic