Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Deep Purple detail new album InFinite

Deep Purple have revealed the track list and are sharing some footage from the sessions for their forthcoming album, “InFinite.”

Due April 7, the veteran UK outfit recorded the set last year in Nashville, TN with legendary producer Bob Ezrin.

“Working with Bob,” says singer Ian Gillan in a newly-released video, "he said ‘I’d like to hear you just stretch out and play as you used to do .. and the way you play on stage.’ Wow, it was like someone opened a door and we went through it – and it was just like the old days.”

The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame band’s twentieth studio album is being previewed with a lyric video for the lead single, “Time For Bedlam.”

Deep Purple will support the record with shows on “The Long Goodbye” tour, including spring and summer shows across Europe that begins in Bucharest, Romania on May 13, followed by a late summer run across North America with Alice Cooper and a series of UK dates in November.

Deep Purple

Release date: April 7

01. Time For Bedlam
02. Hip Boots
03. All I've Got Is You
04. One Night In Vegas
05. Get Me Outta Here
06. The Surprising
07. Johnny's Band
08. On Top Of The World
09. Birds Of Prey
10. Roadhouse Blues

See also:

Deep Purple and Alice Cooper announce North American tour
Deep Purple sue accountant after millions of dollars discovered missing
Deep Purple release new single Time For Bedlam
Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow announces UK tour
Search Deep Purple at hennemusic
Search Rainbow at hennemusic