Friday, July 14, 2017

Alice Cooper streams lyric video for Paranormal title track

Alice Cooper is streaming a lyric video for the title track to his forthcoming album, “Paranormal.”

Due July 28, the project reunites the rocker with producer Bob Ezrin and includes guest appearances by U2 drummer Larry Mullen Jr., ZZ Top's Billy Gibbons and Deep Purple bassist Roger Glover.

The record also includes a bonus disc consisting of six live tracks recorded last year in Columbus, OH with Cooper’s current touring lineup and two brand new songs written and recorded together with original Alice Cooper Band members Dennis Dunaway, drummer Neal Smith and guitarist Michael Bruce.

The title track to “Paranormal” follows the lead single, “Paranoiac Personality”, as the second preview of the set.

Currently playing shows across Europe, Cooper will team up with Deep Purple for a late summer run across North America for dates starting in Las Vegas, NV on August 12.

As the early fall trek comes to a close, Cooper will release the “Welcome To My Nightmare Special Edition DVD” on September 8.

The package pairs two projects associated with the rocker’s classic 1975 solo album debut: a TV special entitled “Alice Cooper: The Nightmare” (available on DVD for the first time), and the 1976 “Welcome To My Nightmare” concert film.

Alice Cooepr

Release date: July 28

01. Paranormal
02. Dead Flies
03. Fireball
04. Paranoiac Personality
05. Fallen In Love
06. Dynamite Road
07. Private Public Breakdown
08. Holy Water
09. Rats
10. The Sound Of A
11. Genuine American Girl (with Alice Cooper Band)
12. You And All Of Your Friends (with Alice Cooper Band)

Live in Columbus, Ohio, May 6, 2016

13. No More Mr. Nice Guy
14. Under My Wheels
15. Billion Dollar Babies
16. Feed My Frankenstein
17. Only Women Bleed
18. School's Out

See also:

Alice Cooper to release Welcome To My Nightmare Special Edition DVD
Alice Cooper Band reunites for UK tour
AUDIO: Alice Cooper streams new single Paranoiac Personality
Alice Cooper previews new single Paranoiac Personality
Search Alice Cooper at hennemusic