Friday, August 18, 2017

AUDIO: Whitesnake stream live track from expanded reissue of 1987 self-titled album

Whitesnake are streaming a previously unreleased live version of “Still of The Night” as a preview to the October 6 release of multiple editions of an expanded 30th Anniversary reissue of their classic 1987 self-titled album.

The band’s most-commercially sucessful record delivered four singles – including the US No. 1 smash, “Here I Go Again”, and No.2 ballad, “Is This Love” – on its way to US sales of more than 8 million copies and Top 5 chart status in several countries around the world.

The 4CD/DVD "Whitesnake: Super Deluxe Edition" includes the original album with newly remastered sound, unreleased live and studio recordings, classic music videos, concert footage, a thirty-minute documentary, a 60-page hardbound book that's filled with rare and unseen photos from the era, an extended essay based on new interviews with David Coverdale, plus a booklet of the album's lyrics, handwritten by the rocker.

A track listing for the Super Deluxe Edition can be found below.

2CD and 2LP Deluxe Editions will present the newly-remastered album alongside a selection of unreleased bonus recordings, while a single-disc version of the project will also be available; all will be available via digital download and streaming services.

Whitesnake’s most recent release is 2015’s “The Purple Album”, which saw Coverdale re-record classic songs from the Deep Purple’s Mark 3 and Mark 4 records he appeared on: “Burn” (1974), “Stormbringer” (1974) and “Come Taste The Band” (1975).

Coverdale was inducted into the 2016 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame last year as a member of Deep Purple alongside players from the group’s first three lineups.

"Whitesnake: Super Deluxe Edition"

Release date: October 6

Disc One: Original Album 2017 Remaster

01. Still Of The Night
02. Give Me All Your Love
03. Bad Boys
04. Is This Love
05. Here I Go Again '87
06. Straight For The Heart
07. Looking For Love
08. Children Of The Night
09. You're Gonna Break My Heart Again
10. Crying In The Rain
11. Don't Turn Away

Disc Two: Snakeskin Boots [Live On Tour 1987-88]

01. Bad Boys/Children Of The Night*
02. Slide It In*
03. Slow An' Easy*
04. Here I Go Again*
05. Guilty Of Love*
06. Is This Love*
07. Love Ain't No Stranger*
08. Guitar Solo – Adrian and Vivian*
09. Crying In The Rain*
10. Still Of The Night*
11. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City*
12. Give Me All Your Love*

Disc Three: 87 Evolutions [Demos and Rehearsals]

01. Still Of The Night*
02. Give Me All Your Love*
03. Bad Boys*
04. Is This Love*
05. Straight For The Heart*
06. Looking For Love*
07. Children Of The Night*
08. You're Gonna Break My Heart Again*
09. Crying In The Rain*
10. Don't Turn Away*
11. Crying In The Rain (Lil' Mountain Alternate Take Ruff Mix) *

Disc Four: 87 Versions [2017 Remixes]

01. Still Of The Night - Remix*
02. Is This Love - Remix*
03. Give Me All Your Love - Remix*
04. Here I Go Again 87 - Remix*
05. Standing In The Shadows - 1987 Versions, Japanese Mini-Album
06. Looking For Love - 1987 Versions, Japanese Mini-Album
07. You're Gonna Break My Heart Again - 1987 Versions, Japanese Mini-Album
08. Need Your Love So Bad - 1987 Versions, Japanese Mini-Album
09. Here I Go Again - Radio Mix
10. Give Me All Your Love - Single Version


01. Still Of The Night - Music Video, Restored and Remixed in 5.1
02. Here I Go Again 87 - Music Video, Restored and Remixed in 5.1
03. Is This Love - Music Video, Restored and Remixed in 5.1
04. Give Me All Your Love - Music Video, Restored and Remixed in 5.1
05. Documentary about the making of 1987 Album*
06. Here I Go Again - Purplesnake Video Jam*
07. Crying In The Rain - 1987 Tour Video Bootleg*
08. Band Intros - 1987 Tour Video Bootleg*
09. Still Of The Night - 1987 Tour Video Bootleg*

* previously unreleased

See also:

VIDEO: Whitesnake preview David Coverdale special on Vintage TV
Whitesnake announce Greatest Hits tour
Whitesnake: David Coverdale cancels retirement plans
Whitesnake premiere video for The Gypsy from The Purple Album
Search Whitesnake at hennemusic