Sunday, October 22, 2017

Anthrax guitarist Scott Ian announces new book Access All Areas

Anthrax guitarist Scott Ian will release his new book, “Access All Areas: Stories From A Hard Rock Life”, on December 12 via Da Capo Press.

The project sees Ian telling his craziest rock stories as he shares tales of humor, excess, fun, debauchery, food, booze, and mayhem from his many years on the road.

Fans will also learn of the Anthrax co-founder’s encounters with fellow rockers like David Lee Roth, Motorhead’s Lemmy Kilmister, Metallica bassist Robert Trujillo, Pantera legend Dimebag Darrell, Slayer, and Trent Reznor of Nine Inch Nails, among others.

“Access All Areas” follow’s Ian’s 2014 memoir, “I’m The Man: The Official Story Of Anthrax”, which detailed Ian’s life growing up in Queens, NY, discovering rock and roll, and forming the thrash metal pioneers in 1981.

The guitarist also shared his history on a series of "Speaking Words" club tours that led to the 2014 DVD release, “Swearing Words In Glasgow.”

Anthrax continue to tour in support of 2016’s “For All Kings.”

The group will begin a three-date series of concerts in Mexico in Tijuana on October 26 before performing a fall run across South America next month.

See also:

VIDEO: Anthrax singer performs anthem at NFL pre-season game in Buffalo
Anthrax film UK show for DVD release
VIDEO: Anthrax preview For All Kings expanded tour edition
VIDEO: Anthrax singer performs anthem at Syracuse Orange NCAA game
Search Anthrax at hennemusic