Tuesday, December 26, 2017

VIDEO: Whitesnake perform Deep Purple classic Burn on The Purple Tour Live

Whitesnake have released an official video for the 1974 Deep Purple classic, “Burn”, as the latest preview to the forthcoming package, “The Purple Tour (Live).”

The tune was the title track to Deep Purple’s eighth album, which served as the group’s first project with David Coverdale and bassist/vocalist Glenn Hughes; the set peaked at No. 9 on the US Billboard 200 on its way to Gold status in the country for sales of 500,000 copies.

Due January 19, “The Purple Tour (Live)” delivers classic Whitesnake tracks alongside material from the band’s tour in support of 2015’s “The Purple Album”, a project that saw Coverdale re-record classic songs from the Deep Purple Mark 3 and Mark 4 records he appeared on – including 1974’s “Burn” and “Stormbringer”, and 1975’s “Come Taste The Band.”

“The Purple Tour (Live)” will be available as CD/DVD and CD/Blu-ray sets, as well as double-LP, single CD, and digital versions.

The double-disc collection also includes the new “Burn” video alongside footage of the concert mixed to 5.1 Surround Sound, plus band interviews, and a number of bonus performances not available on the CD or vinyl versions.

Whitesnake recently released a 30th anniversary reissue of their classic 1987 self-titled album, and are planning to issue a new studio record in 2018.

The band will join Foreigner and Jason Bonham’s Led Zeppelin Evening for a newly-announced 2018 US summer tour that will begin in Bangor, ME on June 15.

“The Purple Tour (Live)”

Release date: January 19

CD/DVD and CD/Blu-ray

01. Burn
02. Bad Boys
03. Love Ain't No Stranger
04. The Gypsy
05. Give Me All Your Love
06. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City
07. Mistreated
08. You Fool No One
09. Soldier Of Fortune
10. Is This Love
11. Fool For Your Loving
12. Here I Go Again
13. Still Of The Night

DVD/Blu-ray Contents

Concert Video in 5.1 and Stereo

* "Burn" Music Video
* Band Interviews

Bonus 5.1 High Resolution Live Audio:

* You Keep On Moving
* Lay Down Stay Down
* Lotsanotes
* Stormbringer

See also:

Whitesnake stream Fool For Your Loving from The Purple Tour Live
VIDEO: Whitesnake previews The Purple Tour Live release
Foreigner announces US tour with Whitesnake and Jason Bonham
VIDEO: David Coverdale unboxes Whitesnake 30th anniversary reissue
Search Whitesnake at hennemusic