Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Robert Plant to release Festival Of Disruption live DVD

Robert Plant will release “Live At David Lynch’s Festival Of Disruption” on DVD and digital video on February 9.

The project captures Plant and The Sensational Space Shifters in concert at the Ace Hotel Theatre in Los Angeles during filmmaker David Lynch’s inaugural two-day music, art, film & creativity festival in October of 2016.

Blending rock, blues, folk & world music, the band’s 8-song set mixes Plant solo tracks alongside Led Zeppelin classics like “Black Dog”, “Going To California” and “Whole Lotta Love.”

Proceeds from the sale of the live DVD will benefit the David Lynch Foundation, a non-profit organization transforming the lives of at-risk populations through meditation.

Plant’s performance at the event originally premiered on AXS-TV last spring as the premiere episode in the channel’s new Sunday Night Rocks series.

The day of the DVD’s release, the rocker will kick off a brief spring tour of North America in support of his latest album, “Carry Fire”, in Raleigh, NC

Led Zeppelin were named the No. 7 Rock News Artist Of The Year and delivered the No. 8 Rock News Story Of The Year as part of the 2017 hennemusic Rock News Awards.

Robert Plant & The Sensational Space Shifters
“Live At David Lynch’s Festival Of Disruption”
Release date: February 9

01. Poor Howard
02. Turn It Up
03. Black Dog
04. Medley: The Enchanter / Rainbow
05. Babe, I'm Gonna Leave You
06. Little Maggie
07. Medley: Hoochie Coochie Man / Whole Lotta Love / Mona
08. Going To California

Bonus Features

01. David Lynch on Creativity
02. David Lynch on Meditation
03. David Lynch on Music

See also:

Alter Bridge singer Myles Kennedy recounts Led Zeppelin audition
Led Zeppelin to publish illustrated 50th Anniversary book
Led Zeppelin to issue unreleased material for 50th anniversary
Rock News Artist Of The Year No. 7: LED ZEPPELIN
Rock News Story Of The Year No. 8: LED ZEPPELIN
Search Led Zeppelin at hennemusic