Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow to release Memories In Rock II live package

Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow will release their new live album, “Memories In Rock II”, on 2 CD/DVD on April 6.

The follow-up to 2016’s “Memories In Rock - Live In Germany” – which captured the guitarist’s return to the rock stage for the first time in two decades – presents the band in concert over three 2017 shows in the UK.

“Memories In Rock II” combines new live versions of classic tracks from Blackmore’s time with both Deep Purple and Rainbow alongside backstage footage and interviews with the entire revamped Rainbow lineup – including the guitarist, vocalist Ronnie Romero, drummer David Keith, bassist Bob Nouveau, keyboardist Jens Johanssen, and backup singers Candice Night and Lady Lynn.

The package will also include the first new Rainbow single since 1996, "Waiting For A Sign", which will be available on March 16.

“Memories In Rock II” is being previewed with an extensive behind-the-scenes video package that mixes live footage with band interviews.

Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow will launch the project with a series of live dates in April, including shows in Russia, Finland, Germany and the Czech Republic.

Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow
"Memories In Rock II"

Release date: April 6

Disc 1

01. Over The Rainbow
02. Spotlight Kid
03. I Surrender
04. Mistreated
05. Since You've Been Gone
06. Man On The Silver Mountain/Woman From Tokyo
07. 16th Century Greensleeves
08. Soldier Of Fortune
09. Perfect Strangers
10. Difficult To Cure
11. All Night Long
12. Child In Time

Disc 2

01. Stargazer
02. Long Live Rock'n'Roll/Lazy
03. Catch The Rainbow
04. Black Night
05. Carry On Jon
06. Temple Of The King
07. Smoke On The Water
08. Waiting For A Sign

Disc 3

01. Ritchie Blackmore Interview
02. Ronnie Romero Interview
03. Jens Johansson Interview
04. Bob Nouveau Interview
05. David Keith Interview
06. Candice Night Interview
07. Lady Lynn Interview
08. Dave David Interview
09. Andreas Bock Interview
10. Michael Bockmühl Interview
11. Bonus Backstage Clip
12. I Surrender 2017 Backstage Clip

See also:

Black Country Communion stream video for The Cove
AUDIO: Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow release first new recordings in two decades
Search Deep Purple at hennemusic
Search Rainbow at hennemusic
Search Black Country Communion at hennemusic