Sunday, March 4, 2018

Myles Kennedy streams Year Of The Tiger track Love Can Only Heal

Alter Bridge singer Myles Kennedy is streaming audio of the track “Love Can Only Heal” from his forthcoming debut solo album, “Year Of The Tiger.”

Due March 9, the rocker recorded the set with producer and longtime Alter Bridge associate Michael "Elvis" Baskette.

The project is a record inspired by the loss of his father when Kennedy was a child.

"It’s probably the closest thing to a full-on concept record that I've ever written,” Kennedy tells Metal Wani. “I mean, the story is congruent throughout the entire... It basically tells a story from start to finish, and it documents when my father passed away when I was a kid and basically what happened after that with my mom, my brother and I — it tells that story. So it's a full-on concept from start to finish."

Kennedy will launch the album with a pair of dates in South Africa this week alongside a European tour that includes a 7-show UK trek and will be followed by a spring US run in May.

“Year Of The Tiger” will be issued via CD, LP and in digital formats.

Myles Kennedy
"Year Of The Tiger"

Release date: March 9

01. Year Of The Tiger
02. The Great Beyond
03. Blind Faith
04. Devil On The Wall
05. Ghost Of Shangri La
06. Turning Stones
07. Haunted By Design
08. Mother
09. Nothing But A Name
10. Love Can Only Heal
11. Songbird
12. One Fine Day

See also:

Tremonti announce UK and European tour
Myles Kennedy releases Devil On The Wall lyric video
Alter Bridge singer Myles Kennedy previews Devil On The Wall video
Alter Bridge singer Myles Kennedy announces US tour
Search Alter Bridge at hennemusic