Saturday, March 17, 2018

VIDEO: Rob Zombie previews career-spanning vinyl box set

Rob Zombie is streaming a video preview of his forthcoming career-spanning 15LP vinyl box set ahead of its release on March 30.

The limited-edition box set (1,000 copies worldwide) delivers audiophile-quality 180-gram LPs of all of Zombie's studio albums – from 1998's “Hellbilly Deluxe” to 2016's “The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser” – and two remix records, including 1999's “American Made Music To Strip By” and 2012's “Mondo Sex Head.”

The set also features three live albums: 2007’s “Zombie Live” and 2015’s “Spookshow International: Live”, plus the brand new “Astro-Creep: 2000 Live”, which captures Zombie performing the 1995 White Zombie album of the same name at Riot Fest Chicago in 2016.

The box set presents an individually hand-painted, 1970s-style Creeper Robot mask displayed behind a transparent plastic window and easily accessible for wearing. In addition, the collection's exclusive bonus items include an eight gigabyte Creeper Robot USB stick with the set's complete audio in 44.1kHz/16-bit uncompressed digital audio files for personal use; five high quality illustration lithographs newly commissioned by Zombie, including one autographed by the rocker; a Zombie-designed turntable mat; and a microfiber cleaning cloth for the collection's LPs.

With the exception of 2010’s “Hellbilly Deluxe 2”, 10 Zombie albums will also be available individually on standard vinyl, while “Astro-Creep: 2000 Live” will also be released on CD and digitally on March 30 – as can be seen in a newly-issued video.

Zombie and Marilyn Manson are teaming up for live shows across North America this summer on a trek billed as The "Twins Of Evil - The Second Coming Tour."

The 29-date summer series – which will begin in Detroit, MI on July 11 – mixes headline shows with festival appearances at Wisconsin’s Rock USA event on July 13, Heavy Montreal on July 28 and Maine’s Impact Music Festival on July 29.

Ticket presales will begin Monday, March 19 with general public seats on sale Saturday, March 24.

Rob Zombie
Vinyl box set

11 albums on 15 180-gram audiophile black vinyl LPs (all titles except Hellbilly Deluxe 2 also available for individual pre-order on standard weight black LPs)

* (2018) Astro-Creep: 2000 Live - 1LP (new album: recorded at Riot Fest Chicago, September 2016)
* (1998) Hellbilly Deluxe - 1LP (first release on 180g black vinyl since 1998)
* (1999) American Made Music To Strip By - 2LP (first release on vinyl since 1999)
* (2001) The Sinister Urge - 1LP (first release on 180g black vinyl since 2001)
* (2006) Educated Horses - 1LP (first release on 180g black vinyl)
* (2007) Zombie Live - 2LP (first release on vinyl)
* (2010) Hellbilly Deluxe 2 - 1LP (first release on vinyl since 2010)
* (2012) Mondo Sex Head - 2LP (first release on 180g black vinyl)
* (2013) Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor - 1LP (first release on 180g black vinyl)
* (2015) Spookshow International Live - 2LP (first release on 180g black vinyl)
* (2016) The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser - 1LP (first release on 180g black vinyl)

Exclusive Extras

* Foil stamp-numbered custom box designed by Rob Zombie
* Individually hand-painted, vacuum-formed Creeper Robot mask
* 8GB Creeper Robot USB stick with all 11 albums in uncompressed 44.1kHz/16-bit digital audio files for personal use
* Five collectable lithographs designed by Rob Zombie and Hartman, including one autographed by Zombie
* Turntable mat designed by Rob Zombie
* Microfiber LP cleaning cloth designed by Rob Zombie and Hartman

See also:

Rob Zombie and Marilyn Manson announce North American tour
Rob Zombie announces vinyl box set and new live album
Rob Zombie live release to feature White Zombie album performance
Rob Zombie issues video for Get Your Boots On!
Search Rob Zombie at hennemusic