Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Lenny Kravitz: Greatest Hits to make vinyl debut

Lenny Kravitz will issue his 2000 “Greatest Hits” package on vinyl for the first time in the US on May 18.

The set showcases hits from the rocker's first five albums: 1989's “Let Love Rule”, 1991's “Mama Said”, 1993's “Are You Gonna Go My Way”, 1995's “Circus” and 1998's “5”.

Upon its original release, the 15-track collection (track list below) reached No. 2 on the Billboard 200 on its way to US sales of more than 3 million copies while earning Platinum status in more than 15 countries.

The 2018 reissue will be available in a 2LP 180-gram black vinyl configuration, while an exclusive, limited-edition from uDiscover will feature custom clear mixed with smoky silver and white swirls on LP1, and custom clear mixed with blue and white smoky swirls on LP2.

The guitarist has confirmed plans to release a new album, “Raise Vibrations”, this fall; his most recent studio release is 2014’s “Strut”, which peaked at No. 19 on the Billboard 200.

Kravitz is currently playing dates in Mexico and will begin a European tour next month, with shows scheduled to the end of July.

Lenny Kravitz
“Greatest Hits” vinyl reissue 2018

Release date: May 18

Side A

1. Are You Gonna Go My Way
2. Fly Away
3. Rock And Roll Is Dead
4. Again

Side B

1. It Ain't Over Til It's Over
2. Can't Get You Off My Mind
3. Mr. Cab Driver
4. American Woman

Side C

1. Stand By My Woman
2. Always On The Run
3. Heaven Help
4. I Belong To You

Side D

1. Believe
2. Let Love Rule
3. Black Velveteen

See also:

VIDEO: Lenny Kravitz premieres Strut from new live DVD
VIDEO: Lenny Kravitz debuts The Chamber from live DVD
VIDEO: Lenny Kravitz premieres Are You Gonna Go My Way from live DVD
Lenny Kravitz announces live DVD release
Search Lenny Kravitz at hennemusic