Wednesday, July 4, 2018

VIDEO: The Rolling Stones preview archival 1999 San Jose concert release

The Rolling Stones are streaming an extended video trailer as a preview to the July 13 release of “From The Vault: No Security - San Jose 1999.”

The latest release from the band’s Vault series captures the Stones in concert during the final two shows of an American trek in support of their 1998 live set, “No Security”, which was recorded over the course of the group's 1997–1998 worldwide Bridges To Babylon Tour.

The No Security tour saw the band play more than 40 dates in North America and Europe, and included multiple nights in San Jose, Anaheim, Boston, Washington, Hartford and Philadelphia.

“From The Vault: No Security - San Jose 1999” will be available on DVD, Blu-ray, DVD + 2CD, 3LP and digital.

The Rolling Stones are currently playing dates on their No Filter European tour; the 14-show series will wrap up in Warsaw, Poland on July 8.

The trek has seen the band perform classic tracks with both Florence + The Machine vocalist Florence Welch and James Bay during separate stadium concerts in London.

The Rolling Stones
“From The Vault: No Security - San Jose 1999”

Release date: July 13

01. "Jumpin' Jack Flash"
02. "Bitch"
03. "You Got Me Rocking"
04. "Respectable" 

05. "Honky Tonk Woman" 

06. "I Got The Blues" 

07. "Saint Of Me" 

08. "Some Girls" 

09. "Paint It Black" 

10. "You Got The Silver" 

11. "Before They Make Me Run" 

12. "Out Of Control" 

13. "Route 66" 

14. "Get Off Of My Cloud" 

15. "Midnight Rambler" 

16. "Tumbling Dice"

17. "It's Only Rock 'n' Roll (But I Like It)" 

18. "Start Me Up" 

19. "Brown Sugar"

20. "Sympathy For The Devil"

See also:

VIDEO: Rolling Stones joined by James Bay for Beast Of Burden in London
VIDEO: The Rolling Stones release studio album vinyl box set
VIDEO: Rolling Stones joined by Florence Welch for 1971 classic in London
VIDEO: The Rolling Stones stream Saint Of Me from 1999 San Jose concert
Search Rolling Stones at hennemusic