Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Yes premiere new song Fragile

Yes Featuring Jon Anderson, Trevor Rabin and Rick Wakeman recently premiered a new song called “Fragile.”

Rabin debuted the tune – which shares its name with the title of the legendary band’s 1971 album – during a recent appearance on Sex Pistols guitarist Steve Jones’ radio show, "Jonesy’s Jukebox", on 95.5 KLOS Los Angeles.

The track, which features both Rabin and Anderson on vocals, was produced by Rabin and initially appeared in a different form over the end credits of the TNT series Agent X in 2015.

The guitarist revealed that once his bandmates heard the song, they expressed interest in doing something with it.

"So we thought, 'Yeah, let's do it,’” Rabin told Jones, “so we did it."

The audio for “Fragile” has surfaced online ahead of the song’s official release, with more details to be announced soon.

The trio will launch the US leg of their 50th Anniversary Tour at the Whisky a Go Go in Los Angeles on August 26.

During the run, Yes will release “50th Anniversary Live At The Apollo” on DVD, Blu-ray, 2CD & 3LP on September 7; the set captures the group’s early 2017 sold-out performance at the Manchester Apollo.

See also:

Yes announce 50th anniversary Live At The Apollo release
Yes update 50th anniversary celebrations
Yes Featuring Anderson, Rabin and Wakeman announce 50th anniversary world tour
Yes announce 50th anniversary North American tour
Search Yes at hennemusic