Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Lindsey Buckingham announces first tour since Fleetwood Mac split

Lindsey Buckingham has announced dates for his first tour since a split from Fleetwood Mac earlier this year that saw him fired from the band.

The guitarist will hit the road across North America – starting October 7 in Portland, OR - in support of a new collection, “Solo Anthology – The Best of Lindsey Buckingham.”

Due October 5, the 3CD career-spanning set (see track list below) includes a pair of previously unreleased tracks, “Hunger” and “Ride This Road”, as well as live versions of solo and Fleetwood Mac hits; the package will also be issued as an abridged single disc set and digitally, with a 6LP vinyl edition to follow on November 30.

“My goal has always been to continue to take risks, to continue to aspire to be an artist,” says Buckingham. “Nowhere is this more strongly represented than in my solo endeavors. I’m one who likes to look forward, not back. But curating this compilation album - creativity spanning three decades - turned out to be surprisingly cathartic. For the first time I was able to appreciate the cohesive thread running through the body of work, and I’m proud of how fresh and vital it all remains. I hope those listening to this album enjoy it as much as I enjoyed putting it together!”

Tickets for the fall tour (see dates below) will go on sale Saturday, August 18 following a number of presales this week – for full details by event, visit Buckingham’s website here.

Every ticket purchased online will include a CD or digital copy of the single-disc version of “Solo Anthology” (note: this promotion is not valid for the concerts in Wilmington, NC and New London, CT).

Fleetwood Mac shocked fans in April by announcing the Buckingham split, with Stevie Nicks telling Rolling Stone, “We were supposed to go into rehearsal in June [for an October 2018 tour start) and he wanted to put it off until November [2019]”, with drummer Mick Fleetwood adding, “Not to hedge around, but we arrived at the impasse of hitting a brick wall. This was not a happy situation for us in terms of the logistics of a functioning band. To that purpose, we made a decision that we could not go on with him. Majority rules in term of what we need to do as a band and go forward.”

Buckingham will be on tour across North America at the same time as Fleetwood Mac, who brought in Mike Campbell of Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers and Neil Finn of Crowded House to handle guitar duties for shows that will begin in Tulsa, OK on October 3.

Lindsey Buckingham
2018 North American tour

Oct 07 – Portland, OR @ Revolution Hall
Oct 09 – San Francisco, CA @ Palace Of Fine Arts
Oct 12 – Los Angeles, CA @ Orpheum Theatre
Oct 13 – San Diego, CA @ Spreckels Theatre
Oct 15 – Boulder, CO @ Boulder Theater
Oct 17 – Chicago, IL @ Athenaeum Theater
Oct 18 – Munhall, PA @ Carnegie Music Hall of Homestead
Oct 19 – Washington DC @ Warner Theater
Oct 21 – Charlotte, NC @ Knight Theater
Oct 22 – Wilmington, NC @ The Wilson Center at Cape Fear Community College
Oct 24 – Peachtree City, GA @ Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheater
Oct 26 – Clearwater, FL @ Capitol Theater
Oct 27 – Miami, FL @ Knight Concert Hall
Oct 28 – Melbourne, FL @ King Center for the Performing Arts
Nov 05 – Austin, TX @ Paramount Theater
Nov 06 – Dallas, TX @ Majestic Theater
Nov 08 – Tulsa, OK @ Brady Theater
Nov 09 – Norman, OK @ Riverwind Casino
Nov 10 – Salina, KS @ Stiefel Theatre for the Performing Arts
Nov 12 – Birmingham, AL @ Lyric Fine Arts Theatre
Nov 13 – Chattanooga, TN @ Walker Theatre
Nov 14 – Knoxville, TN @ Bijou Theatre
Nov 16 – Kitchener, ON @ Centre In The Square
Nov 17 – Ann Arbor, MI @ Michigan Theater
Nov 26 – North Canton, OH @ Palace Theatre
Nov 27 – New Tonowanda, NY @ Riviera Theatre
Nov 29 – New London, CT @ Garde Arts Center
Nov 30 – York, PA @ Appell Center for the Performing Arts
Dec 01 – Collingswood, NJ @ Scottish Rite Auditorium
Dec 04 – New York City, NY @ Town Hall
Dec 05 – Boston, MA @ The Wilbur Theatre
Dec 06 – Peekskill, NY @ Paramount Hudson Valley Theater
Dec 08 – Concord, NH @ Capitol Center
Dec 09 – Bethlehem, PA @ Sands Event Center

Lindsey Buckingham
“Solo Anthology - The Best Of Lindsey Buckingham”

Release date: October 5

Disc One

01. "Don’t Look Down"
02. "Go Insane"
03. "Surrender The Rain"
04. "Rock Away Blind"
05. "Holiday Road"
06. "Doing What I Can"
07. "Trouble"
08. "I Must Go"
09. "Street Of Dreams"
10. "Soul Drifter"
11. "Show You How"
12. "Shut Us Down" (Live)
13. "Slow Dancing"
14. "Countdown"
15. "Someone’s Gotta Change Your Mind"
16. "In Our Own Time"
17. "Illumination"
18. "Gift Of Screws"
19. "Did You Miss Me"
20. "Down On Rodeo"
21. "Treason"

Disc Two

01. "Hunger"
02. "Not Too Late"
03. "Sleeping Around The Corner"
04. "I Want You"
05. "Time Precious Time"
06. "Stars Are Crazy"
07. "Love Runs Deeper"
08. "You Do Or You Don’t"
09. "I Am Waiting"
10. "Time Bomb Town"
11. "Turn It On"
12. "Seeds We Sow"
13. "Underground"
14. "Dancin’ Across The USA"
15. "Gone Too Far"
16. "End Of Time"
17. "D.W. Suite"
18. "Ride This Road"
19. "Say We’ll Meet Again"

Disc Three

01. "Trouble" (Live)
02. "Go Insane" (Live)
03. "Bleed To Love Her" (Live)
04. "Stephanie" (Live)
05. "Never Going Back Again" (Live)
06. "Big Love" (Live)
07. "Under The Skin" (Live)
08. "All My Sorrows" (Live)
09. "Cast Away Dreams" (Live)
10. "Holiday Road" (Live)
11. "Tusk" (Live)
12. "I’m So Afraid" (Live)
13. "Go Your Own Way" (Live)

See also:

Mick Fleetwood previews Fleetwood Mac tour without Lindsey Buckingham
Fleetwood Mac hits package reaches US sales milestone
Lindsey Buckingham offers first comments on Fleetwood Mac split
Fleetwood Mac detail split with Lindsey Buckingham
Search Stevie Nicks at hennemusic
Search Fleetwood Mac at hennemusic