Thursday, September 6, 2018

Greta Van Fleet detail debut album Anthem Of The Peaceful Army

Greta Van Fleet will release their debut album, “Anthem Of The Peaceful Army”, on October 19.

The Michigan rockers are sharing the project’s cover art and 10-song track list, including the first single, "When The Curtain Falls", which was made available earlier this summer.

The news was accompanied by a 45-second social media teaser video with a message that reads: "Those of us who cannot hear it, feel it. At the dancing of a heartbeat, is a reminder that humans love. I know that first in darkness, like a great drum in a mother's chest. The anthem of a peaceful army. To save all the world."

The album follows a pair of 2017 EP’s – “Black Smoke Rising” and “From The Fires” – that earned raves from fans, media and fellow rockers.

Following a recent performance of “When The Curtain Falls” on The Tonight Show starring Jimmy Fallon – which earned the group a standing ovation from the studio audience – the host later tweeted: “You guys CRUSHED it.”

Greta Van Fleet are actively touring across North America, with dates currently scheduled into late November.

Greta Van Fleet
"Anthem Of The Peaceful Army"
Release date: October 19

01. Age Of Man
02. The Cold Wind
03. When The Curtain Falls
04. Watching Over
05. Lover, Leaver (Taker, Believer)
06. You’re The One
07. The New Day
08. Mountain Of The Sun
09. Brave New World
10. Anthem

See also:

Greta Van Fleet release When The Curtain Falls official video
Greta Van Fleet release video for When The Curtain Falls
Greta Van Fleet cancel Panorama Festival appearance over drummer injury
VIDEO: Greta Van Fleet perform new single on The Tonight Show