Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Joan Jett streams new single Fresh Start

Joan Jett is streaming a new single, “Fresh Start”, as the lead track from the soundtrack to the forthcoming biopic “Bad Reputation.”

Due September 28, the album features classic tracks from the rocker and her career as both a solo artist and member of The Runaways, and songs she recorded with Bikini Kill, Miley Cyrus and Laura Jane Grace, among others.

Directed by Kevin Kerslake, “Bad Reputation” chronicles Jett’s history – from her arrival on the scene as a punk rock pioneer in the 1970s through her evolution as musical role model/chart-topping hitmaker with the Blackhearts in the 1980s-1990s-2000s to her induction into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in 2015.

“Bad Reputation” will play one night only in special theatrical engagements across the US on September 26 before it opens for full theatrical runs in New York and Los Angeles on September 28, when it will also launch on iTunes, Amazon and On Demand everywhere.

Theatrical engagements of the film will feature ten minutes of never-before-seen bonus footage of Jett that can only be seen in theaters.

The rocker has just announced a new distribution deal with Sony Music Entertainment and Legacy Recordings that saw her catalog debut recently via streaming services for the first time.

Under the terms of the agreement, the entire Jett catalog — singles, albums, music videos, concert films, etc — will be available under the SME/Legacy umbrella and released in digital and physical formats.

As part of this unique partnership with Blackheart Records, The Thread Shop, Sony Music Entertainment’s in-house merchandising company, will administer Jett’s exclusive merchandising rights, retail licensing and e-commerce on a worldwide basis.

Joan Jett
“Bad Reputation” (Music From The Original Motion Picture)

Release date: September 28

01. Fresh Start – Joan Jett & The Blackhearts
02. Bad Reputation – Joan Jett
03. Rebel, Rebel – Joan Jett & The Blackhearts
04. Cherry Bomb – The Runaways
05. Wasted – The Runaways
06. Love Is Pain – Joan Jett & The Blackhearts
07. Do You Wanna Touch Me (Oh Yeah) – Joan Jett
08. I Love Rock ‘N Roll – Joan Jett with Steve Jones & Paul Cook
09. Victim Of Circumstance – Joan Jett & The Blackhearts
10. I Hate Myself For Loving You – Joan Jett & The Blackhearts
11. Crimson And Clover – Joan Jett & The Blackhearts
12. Rebel Girl – Bikini Kill
13. I Wanna Be Your Dog – Joan Jett & The Blackhearts
14. Fetish – Joan Jett & The Blackhearts
15. Change The World – Joan Jett & The Blackhearts
16. Feminazi – Fea
17. Androgynous – Joan Jett, Miley Cyrus and Laura Jane Grace

See also:

Joan Jett to kick off Rock Of Vegas summer concert series
Heart, Joan Jett and Cheap Trick team up for US tour
Heart and Joan Jett announce Canadian tour
VIDEO: Joan Jett inducted into Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame
Search Joan Jett at hennemusic